Skip to Main Content
Resource Hub

Website ADA Compliance Checklist

By Nikki Dent

The Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) is a comprehensive piece of legislation that ensures equal access to products and services to all individuals regardless of impairment. Did you know that the ADA rules also apply to your website?  

Online ADA compliance is guided by a set of principles called the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0), written by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C). These principles are broken down into testable criteria which are organized into three different levels of compliance, Level A (lowest), AA (mid-range), and AAA (highest). It’s up to your company to decide which level of compliance you’d like to achieve, but we recommend meeting at least Level AA.  

If you’re not sure if your site meets ADA website compliance standards, we put together a handy checklist for you to run through to give your site an audit or as you prepare for a launch. If you want more information on any of these points or need help implementing any of these remediations on your site, Aptera’s web team can help. We also offer free website scans to help you pinpoint your level of compliance and which checklist items will need to be corrected.  


Download Aptera's ADA Website Compliance Checklist

Interested in hearing more?